Wanderlust Part I

Wanderlust grips me. Is it because of the New Year? New Chapter? The ballads emitting from my Sarah Mclachlan radio? (Thanks, Pandora Radio) But where to?

My friend Liz just posted on my Facebook wall that she will be coming back to San Francisco in a couple of days. A total surprise. Serendipity. She went back home to London during the Holidays and I wasn’t sure she would be returning. I like London and the UK but I think my heart desires a place in the World that is different.  Lately, I’ve been dreaming of somewhere in South America and the Middle East…..

Here’s my little red suitcase. It encourages me to travel light. 😉 If you could only bring eight possessions (translation: irreplaceable and no duplicates on the trip) on this international journey what would they be? Here’s my list:

(1) I feel like my Smartphone is embedded in the palm of my hand.

(2) My MacBookAir (light and functional, my fingertips just dance on the keyboard!)

(3) My Canon camera which was a birthday gift from my brother.

(4) A pair of sunglasses (sun protection, averting eye contact for moments of uncertainty, and for those non-glamorous no eye makeup days…..)

Possessions (5) – (8) to follow on Wanderlust Part II, and ….What inspires me to chase a glamorous South American holiday or dream of the souks on a Middle Eastern sojourn?

Leave a Reply

