ALERT: A Message to My Email Subscribers

As you already know, I have moved my blog to a self-hosted wordpress dot org site which in the long run, I believe, will provide my readers with a better experience. But as I have just transitioned I anticipate some technical hiccups along the way. I choose to learn by manually doing a lot of the set up for the dot org site myself, so these are some of the growing pains for sexyoctopus.com :

Until I figure out how to install the “Subscribe by Email” plug-in please follow me on Twitter @thesexyoctopus to get my posts immediately (along with other tweets) OR email me at sexyoctopus1@hotmail.com with your email address so I can manually send you my stories until I get this resolved. Sorry for the trouble and thanks for your patience.

2 thoughts on “ALERT: A Message to My Email Subscribers

  1. Cara, you might want to look at Feedburner as an option for your email subscription feature. It’s super easy since it’s just a block of code you can insert into a text box for your sidebar. Good luck with the migration to WordPress.org, you will be pleased with the increased flexibility and customization.

Leave a Reply

